RESULTS: Tommy Searle wins Belfast AX RD1

Share This Story !

In front of a sold-out Belfast crowd, at the opening round of the 2023 Areancross Tour presented by Fix Auto UK, reigning British MX1 Motocross Champion Tommy Searle stormed to an incredible maiden victory.

The GTCi Revo Kawasaki rider took the win in convincing style, dominating the majority of the race while fending off a last minute charge by the current British MX2 Motocross Champion Crendon FastTrack Honda Racing’s Conrad Mewse. Mewse’s new-for-2023 teammate rounded out the podium.

Searle, Mewse, Adam Chatfield, Chris Bayliss, Joe Clayton, Martin Barr, Matt Bayliss and Jason Meara qualified straight through to the Main Event.

Gilbert earned his place in the final by winning the Head-to-Head. Mel Pocock secured his spot by taking victory in the Last Chance Qualifier. The people’s choice, Jayden Ashwell, took the final place on the Pro final start line.

Now on Cult Moto